About

Man: Kenji – Early riser! I take my dogs for a hike every morning at 3am while the world sleeps.  I’m a screenwriter, Jiu Jitsu Black Belt, boxer, Kickboxer, MMA and boxing coach, Certified Personal trainer, prospector, hiker, and history buff.  I love to read, especially old westerns and civil war era books. Today through books and social media I spread my Christian Testimony so others will know life has unlimited possibilities.

Wife:  Anne-I’ve spent the last five years in Los Angeles working for a wonderful, skilled and well-respected plastic surgeon.  Grew up on a small farm in Illinois surrounded by corn and beans.  Never thought I’d spend my days in Hollywood walking patients through boob jobs and face lifts! My boss is retiring and I’ve decided to go back to school to become a PA (Physician’s Assistant).  I love vintage clothing (especially 50’s dresses), hummingbirds, distance running, flower arranging, green juice and chocolate pudding.

Us: Met in 2010, Married in 2014.  We’ve spent our Los Angeles weekends escaping the city limits to go panning for Gold in the East Fork of the San Gabriel River, nugget shooting in the desert,  history hunting in the ghost towns near Randsburg, hiking the Angeles Forest trails and exploring (repeatedly) the Huntington Library and Gardens in San Marino (arguably the best museum on earth).  Our favorite vacation was an RV road trip to Arches and Canyonlands National Parks in Utah.  We love listening to Coast to Coast podcasts at bedtime, his faves are Bigfoot & sociopolitics related, her faves are parascience & consciousness related.

Dogs: Phoenix,  My parents thought I was a black labrador when they found me, but I turned sort of brownish as I grew, and never really got as big as a real labrador.   I love to lay in the sun in our pasture until I overheat, then lay in the house panting until I’m cool enough to go lay in the sun some more. I really love chasing bunnies around the farm.

Henry, My Parents rescued me from death row in Missouri when I was 8 months old. I am a Labrador/Husky Mix aka Huskador.  I am fast and I love to get away and jump in the creek. I will get into trouble if not kept on a short leash.

2 thoughts on “About

  1. Charlie Clemmons

    I love your website and getting to know you guys. No doubt God is working through you for the benefit of others. God Bless You!!!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s